

Rev. Deborah A. Johns, Pastor

4215 Hull Street Houston, Texas 77021 (713) 748-8645 WallsChapel@gmail.com www.wallschapelamez.org

Church Organizational Meeting

2020-2021 Conference Year Monday, August 17, 2020

Mission Statement:

We are called to go, to make, and to teach!

Scripture references:

Matthew 28: ¹⁹ **Go** therefore and **make** disciples of all the nations [help the people to learn of Me, believe in Me, and obey My words], baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, ²⁰ **teach**ing them to observe everything that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always [remaining with you perpetually—regardless of circumstance, and on every occasion], even to the end of the age."

Explanation:

We are called to go (into the world), make (compel through words, service and example) disciples (baptized, learners/students of the word) and teach (obedience to the word and to follow Christ wholeheartedly)

Our Motto:

Walls Chapel – Going – Growing – Gathering!

Explanation: We are called to go (serve/evangelize), to grow (self/others/study/teach), and to gather (Fellowship &worship)!

Ministry Focus for 2020- 2021 Conference Year

- Worship/Gathering
 - o Online and in person
 - o Share online links with family members
- Evangelism/Going
 - o Going into neighborhoods door to door
 - o Mail campaigns
 - o Online campaigns
- Outreach/Going
 - o Event specific until we identify one for the church
- Teaching tools/Growing
 - o Online bible study and Sunday School
 - Online learning resources improving our website and learning modules
 - o Subscribing to already produced materials

Administrative Support Team

Josephine Anderson – Church Secretary



Christina Penrose –Bulletin Support Josephine Anderson – Quarterly Conference Secretary

* Means amenable to all conference meetings

*Ministerial Staff

Rev. Deborah A. Johns – Pastor in Charge Bro. John Richardson – Minister of Evangelism

Rev. Mildred Bailey- Super Annuated (Retired) Rev. Dr. Helen McMurray – Presiding Elder, Houston-San Antonio District

*Trustee/Steward Board

Clint Penrose (Chairman) David Marshall (Treasurer) Brenda Keal (Asst. Treasurer) Josephine Anderson Priscilla Matthews Rev. Deborah A. Johns, (Ex-Officio President)

Benevolence Committee

Clint Penrose – MOK Treasurer Byron Prince

*Class Leaders

Byron Prince (Leader of Leaders) Class #1 Tanya Hill-Williams – Class #2 Josephine Anderson– Class #3 Ruby Prince – Class #4 Priscilla Matthews – Class #5 Brenda Keal– Children and Youth Class - Class #6

*Deaconess Board

Ruby Prince – President Henrietta Daniel Joyce Lattimore Evelyn Wimberly Tonya Hill-Williams Danielle Richardson Linda Burke (new) Leona Sword- Emeritus

*Stewardess Board

Christina Penrose – Chair

Henrietta Daniel

Cheryl McQueen

*Board of Christian Education

(Director) Rev. Deborah Johns (Chairman) Ruby Prince

*Christian Education Department

Brenda Keal Marcia Clemmons Christina Penrose – Director Ruby Prince – Director of Adults



Byron Prince (Preacher's Steward) Christopher Prince (Asst. Preacher's Steward) Edward Williams Herbert Sword (Emeritus)

Priscilla Matthews

- Director of Young Adults Marcia Clemmons – Director of Youth Brenda Keal– Director of Children - Church School Superintendent

*Women's Home and Overseas Missionary Society (W.H.O.M.S.)

Christina Penrose - Parent Body President - Young Adult Missionary Society Coordinator (Y.A.M.S.) Marcia Clemmons – Secretary of Youth (Y's)Brenda Keal – Superintendent of Buds of Promise

Men's Ministry

Edward Williams - Director Byron Prince – Asst. Director

Women's Ministry Brenda Keal – Co-Director Evelyn Wimberly – Co-Director

*Lay Council

Usher Board Priscilla Matthews – Coordinator Tanya Williams

Edward Williams

Marcia Clemons

Health & Wellness

Audio Video Chris Prince, Chairperson

Hospitality Josephine Anderson, Chairperson Lorena Broussard

Cheryl Diane Turner

Cheryl McQueen Tanya Hill-Williams

Marva Lewis

Marketing/Communications

Danielle Richardson, Chairperson

Christina Penrose Henrietta Daniel

Evangelism

Bro. John Richardson – Director Lorena Broussard

Josephine Anderson – Chairperson of Life Member's Council Priscilla Matthews – Secretary of Supply Henrietta Daniel – Ecumenical Representative

Prayer Ministry

All Ministers and Deaconesses Lorena Broussard Pat Matthews Chervl McQueen

Worship and Arts

Walter Bloodsaw Aaron Sanford

Lorena Broussard - Assistant

Priscilla Matthews- President

e Freedom Church